Map of Australia
Map of Australia with inclusive statistics on Australia. Australia is officially known as The Commonwealth of Australia and is located in the southern hemisphere The 2008 census estimates the population of Australia is over 21,400,000 people an increase of nearly 1.5 million people since the 2006 census.
The largest city in Australia is Sydney; and the capital of Australia is Canberra. To the south of Australia lies New Zealand.

The area of Australia is comprised of 7,741,220 kilometers or 2,988,902 square miles. The six states of Australia are shown on the map; Queensland, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia, New South Wales, and South Australia. There are two major territories in Australia; the Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory as shown in this map of Australia.

The detailed map of Australia above provided to you by australia.edu will help guide you in your journeys.

The international calling code of Australia is +61; and the currency is the Australian Dollar (AUD)